Forks City Council

Incorporated originally in 1945, Forks has been classified as a code city under the laws of Washington State since 1984. It utilizes the strong mayor form of government. The elected positions (5 council members and the mayor) are unpaid and consist of 4-year terms. All council positions are at-large and, along with the mayor position, require residency within the city limits.

Current Council members are:
Michael Breidenbach 
Bill Brager
Kevin Hinchen

John Hillcar
Juanita Weissenfels
Mayor, Bryon Monohon

2016 City Council Calendar

2016 City Budget

Council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month and begin at 7:30 p.m. in the council conference room at 500 East Division Street.

The city operates a full-service police department with patrol and administrative positions. In addition, a jail and 24 hour dispatch services are provided.

Water service is provided to city residents as well as most residents of the city’s urban growth area. The city also operates a waste water treatment plant, for the central portion of the city.

Rounding out the city government functions are city attorney/planner, building inspector, utilities superintendent, economic development director, city clerk, support staff.

Forks City Council Agendas

Forks City Council Minutes